SoapsTV News

Presenters Revealed for the 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards


Presenters Revealed for the 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

Wayne Brady and Vanessa Marcil are among the presenters and special performances revealed for the 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards.

The 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards are scheduled to air on the CBS Television Network on Sunday, June 27, 2010 from the Las Vegas Hilton in Las Vegas, NV. Presenters and special performances were announced today with a press release from CBS.

Daytime Emmy® Award nominees Wayne Brady (“Let’s Make a Deal”), Jeff Foxworthy (“Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?”), Vanessa Marcil (“General Hospital,” “Las Vegas”) and Alex Trebek (“Jeopardy”), along with a performance from the Las Vegas company of Disney’s musical The Lion King, have been added to the list of presenters and performers scheduled to appear on the telecast.

Ryan Seacrest along with special guests, Donny Osmond, Chubby Checker, Tony Orlando and The Jersey Boys and others will pay tribute to Dick Clarke and American Bandstand.

Award presenters include Daytime Emmy Award nominees Rachael Ray (“The Rachael Ray Show”), Zack Conroy (“The Bold and the Beautiful”) and Jonathan Jackson (“General Hospital”), along with Dr. Travis Stork, Dr. Drew Ordon, Dr. Jim Sears and Dr. Lisa Masterson from the Daytime Emmy-nominated show, “The Doctors.” Additional presenters include Rebecca Budig (“All My Children”), Sharon Case (“The Young and the Restless”), Michael Easton (“One Life to Live”), Jon Hensley (“As The World Turns”), Kelley Menighan Hensley (“As The World Turns”), Susan Lucci (“All My Children”), Chris Massey (“Zoey 101”), Kyle Massey (“Cory in the House”), Cameron Mathison (“All My Children”), Kimberly Matula (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Laura McKenzie (“Laura McKenzie’s Traveler”), Kelly Monaco (“General Hospital”), Joshua Morrow (“The Young and the Restless”), Ronn Moss (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Peter Reckell (“Days of our Lives”), Trevor St. John (“One Life to Live”), Louise Sorel (“Days of our Lives”), Montel Williams (“The Montel Williams Show”) and Las Vegas acts, Blue Man Group, Cirque du Soleil, the showgirls of Jubilee.

Associated Television International (ATI) will produce the show with ATI President and Emmy award-winning producer David McKenzie serving as executive producer.

Tune in on Sunday night to see Regis Philbin host the 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards from Las Vegas on CBS..

Follow TVSource Magazine on Twitter at @TVSource | Facebook Fan Page

32 Years and Still Restless, An Interview with Doug Davidson

Previous article

Y&R’s Stacy Haiduk Released From Contract

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Soaps