SoapsTV News

38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards Winners


38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards Winners

‘The Bold and the Beautiful’ and ‘The Young and the Restless’ take home top honors at the 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards in Las Vegas.


The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) tonight announced the winners of the 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards televised live on the CBS Television Network. For the second year in a row, the gala took place at the Las Vegas Hilton, this year hosted by entertainer, Wayne Brady. The entertainment for the award show included Celine Dion, Gladys Knight and Marie Osmond as well as magical presentations by Cirque du Soleil’s “Viva Elvis,” Jabbawockeez and the Blue Man Group.

The 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to game show hosts Pat Sajak of Wheel of Fortune and Alex Trebek of Jeopardy! Also Oprah Winfrey was honored with the Chairman’s Crystal Pillar Award for her 30 years on network television.

On Friday evening, the Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy® Awards which honors 56 craft categories, the backbone behind everything that is Daytime television, were given out at a special gala at the Westin Bonaventure in downtown Los Angeles. An overflowing crowd of more than 1,000 attendees were treated to a rousing program hosted by Steve Wilkos of “The Steve Wilkos Show,” and joined by many of the stars of Daytime television.

TVSource was in Vegas for the telecast, and will have pictures and interviews from the red carpet and backstage in the coming days!

Select List of Winners:

Outstanding Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)

Executive Producer – Bradley P. Bell

Supervising Producer – Rhonda Friedman

Senior Producer – Ronald L. Weaver

Coordinating Producer – Adam Dusevoir

Producers – Edward Scott, Cynthia J. Popp and Casey Kasprzyk

Outstanding Drama Series, Writing Team

The Young and the Restless (CBS)

Head Writer – Maria Arena Bell

Co-Head Writers – Hogan Sheffer and Scott Hamner

Writers – Anne Schoettle, Amanda L. Beall, Sandra Weintraub, Teresa Zimmerman, Natalie Minardi Slater, Linda Schreiber, Beth Milstein, Marla Kanelos, Jay Gibson, Janice Ferri Esser, Tom Casiello, Paula Cwikly

Outstanding Drama Series, Directing Team

The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)

Directors – Cynthia J. Popp, Michael Stich, Deveney Kelly and Jennifer Howard

Associate Directors – Steven A. Wacker, Clyde Kaplan and Catherine Sedwick

Stage Managers – Douglas Hayden and Laura Yale

Production Associate – Lori Staffier


The Young and the Restless (CBS)

Directors – Andrew Lee, Dean LaMont, Sally McDonald and Mike Denney

Associate Directors – Marc Beruti, Jennifer Scott Christenson, Chris Mullen and Robbin Phillips

Stage Managers – Tom McDermott and Herbert Weaver, Jr.,

Production Associates – Nancy Ortenberg, Erica Meyer and Vanessa Noland

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Laura Wright as Carly Corinthos Jacks (General Hospital/ABC)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Michael Park as Jack Snyder (As The World Turns/CBS)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Heather Tom as Katie Logan Spencer (The Bold & the Beautiful/CBS)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Jonathan Jackson as Lucky Spencer (General Hospital/ABC)

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series

Brittany Allen as Marissa Chandler (All My Children/ABC)

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series

Scott Clifton as Liam Spencer (The Bold & the Beautiful/CBS)

Outstanding Game Show Host

Ben Bailey (Cash Cab/Discovery Channel)

Outstanding Talk Show Host

Dr. Mehmet Oz (Dr. Oz Show/Syndicated)

Kelly Ripa & Regis Philbin (Live with Regis & Kelly/Syndicated)

Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Show

Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune (Syndicated)

Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment

The Ellen DeGeneres Show (Syndication)

Outstanding Talk Show/Informative

The Dr. Oz Show (Syndication)

For a complete list of winners, visit:

{jathumbnail off}

AMC Previews: Week of June 20

Previous article

'General Hospital's Brianna Brown Books Showtime's 'Homeland'

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Soaps