'Rookie Blue' Renewed For Fourth Season on ABC

Cast of Rookie Blue

ABC announced today that it was renewing popular summer series Rookie Blue for a fourth season.

The Canadian drama tells the story of five rookie cops, who are now in their third year on the force. Missy Peregrym, Gregory Smith, Enuka Okuma, Charlotte Sullivan and Ben Bass star in the series, which is produced by ICF Film Inc and Entertainment One. Tassie Cameron, Ilana Frank, David Wellington and John Morayniss are the show’s executive producers.

Rookie Blue is currently airing its third season, Thursdays at 10 p.m., where it is the No. 1 series in the key 18-49 demographic. When the series kicked off its summer season on May 24, the premiere was up 5 percent from the previous season.

Production for season 4 will begin later this summer in Toronto.

1 comment

  1. Thank you, Source Mandy!!! I really, truly heart this show! U made me one happy girl…aka….Rose! MWAH!

Comments are closed.