The CW To Launch New Fall Season In October

The CW announced the premiere dates for the Fall 2012 season today. As promised during Upfront week, the network will be delaying the start of the season until October instead of its typical early-September premieres. The network will strategically roll out its new lineup, starting with Hart of Dixie, which will premiere its second season Tuesday, October 2 and then adding in new and returning shows over the course of three weeks.

Check out the full CW premiere schedule below:

Tuesday, October 2

8:00 p.m. – Hart of Dixie (Season Premiere)

Wednesday, October 3

9:00 p.m. – Supernatural (Season Premiere)

Monday, October 8

8:00 p.m. – 90210 (Season Premiere)

9:00 p.m. – Gossip Girl (Final Season Premiere)

Wednesday, October 10

8:00 p.m. – Arrow (Series Premiere)

9:00 p.m. – Supernatural

Thursday, October 11

8:00 p.m. – The Vampire Diaries (Season Premiere)

9:00 p.m. – Beauty and the Beast (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, October 16

8:00 p.m. – Hart of Dixie

9:00 p.m. – Emily Owens, M.D. (Series Premiere)

Friday, October 19

8:00 p.m. – America’s Next Top Model: College Edition

9:00 p.m. – Nikita (Season Premiere)