TV News

2013 Daytime Emmy Awards Winners


Winners from the 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards, taking place tonight at the Beverly Hilton on HLN. Find out who took home the Emmys inside!

The 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards took place tonight and it was a very…interesting show. Check out a list of the winners below and stay tuned for interviews, photos and more from the ceremony.


Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Doug Davidson as Paul Williams, The Young and the Restless, CBS

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Heather Tom as Katie Logan Spencer, The Bold and the Beautiful, CBS

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Scott Clifton as Liam Spencer, The Bold and the Beautiful, CBS
Billy Miller as Billy Abbott, The Young and the Restless, CBS

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Julie Marie Berman as Lulu Spencer, General Hospital, ABC

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series
Chandler Massey as Will Horton, Days of our Lives, NBC

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series
Kristen Alderson as Starr Manning, General Hospital, ABC

Outstanding Drama Series
Days of Our Lives, NBC
Ken Corday, Executive Producer
Lisa de Cazotte, Greg Meng, Co-Executive Producers
Janet Drucker, Tim Stevens, Coordinating Producers
Albert Alarr, Producer

Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team
The Bold and the Beautiful, CBS
Michael Stich, Cynthia J. Popp, Deveney Kelly David Shaughnessy, Jennifer Howard, Directors
Catherine Sedwick, Clyde Kaplan, Jennifer Scott Christenson, Steven A. Wacker, Associate Directors
Laura Yale, Douglas Hayden, Lisa Winther-Huston, Stage Managers
Lori Staffier, Production Associate

Outstanding Drama Series, Writing Team
The Bold and the Beautiful, CBS

Bradley P. Bell, Head Writer
Kay Alden, Michael Minnis, Co-Head Writers
Patrick Mulcahey, Tracey Ann Kelly, Rex M. Best, John F. Smith, Adam Dusevoir, Shannon Bradley, Michele Val Jean, Writers


Outstanding Talk Show, Entertainment
The Ellen DeGeneres Show, Syndicated

Ellen DeGeneres, Mary Connelly,
Ed Glavin, Andy Lassner, Executive Producers
Derek Westervelt, Kevin A. Leman II, Jonathan Norman, Co-Executive Producers
Melissa Geiger Schrift, Supervising Producer
Ross Williams, Coordinating Producer
Kara Hogan Leonardo, Matt Wright, Senior Producers
Lori Blackman, Alissa Cote, Jason Gelles, Claudia Gharibian, Paul Horne, Corey Palent, Liz Patrick, Lauren Pomerantz, Ryan Raddatz, Amy Rhodes, Gil Rief, Hilary Robe, Ellen Rocamora, Beth Sherman, Bridgette Theriault, Adam Yenser, Andy Zenor, Christopher Cucci, Producers
Nicole Collins, Line Producer

Outstanding Talk Show, Host
Ricki Lake as Host
The Ricki Lake Show, Syndicated

Outstanding Game Show

The Price is Right, CBS
Mike Richards, Executive Producer
Evelyn Warfel, Co-Executive Producer
Adam Sandler, Producer
Stan Blits, Sue MacIntyre, Co-Producers
Vanessa Voss, Prize Producer
Tracy Verna Soiseth, Consulting Producer
Ryan Polito, Michael Dimich, Directors

Outstanding Special Class Animated Program
Star Wars: The Clone Wars Cartoon Network
George Lucas, Executive Producer
Cary Silver, Producer
Athena Portillo, Line Producer
Dave Filoni, Supervising Director

Outstanding Game Show Host
Ben Bailey, as Host
Cash Cab, Discovery Channel

Outstanding Talk Show, Informative

Mindy Borman, Amy Chiaro, Executive Producers
Laurie J. Rich, Co-Executive Producer
Eric Beesemyer, Senior Supervising Producer
Dr. Mehmet Oz, Cali Alpert, Beryl Holness, Stacy Rader, Matthew J. Strauss, Susan Wagner, Michele Wasserman, Andrea D’Ambrosio, Supervising Producers
Andrea Chessler, Cathy Daniel, Annie DiGregorio, Kirk Fernandes, John Filimon, Lauren Bright Pacheco, Nicole Giambrone, Brooke Jacobsen, Lindsey Kotler, Allison Markowitz, Chris Molen, Margaret Pergler, Stefanie Schwartz, Greg Tufaro, Lisa Semel, Christine Smith, Scott Starr, Laura Swalm, Ann Varney, James Avenell, Lauren Rivera, Producers
Jon Coniglio, Line Producer

Outstanding Culinary Program

Best Thing I Ever Made, Food Network
David Hoffman, Tom Rogan,
Lauren Lexton, Eddie Saenz, Executive Producers
Lisa Hockly, Co-Executive Producer
Joan Rantz, Supervising Producer
Erin McCormack, Julia Sir, Producers
Deb Jackson, Line Producer


Trisha’s Southern Kitchen, Food Network
Ellen Rakieten, Pete McPartland, Jr., Executive Producers
Meghan Hoffman Baehr, Ayesha Rokadia,
Danielle Fiorito, Gary Green, Producers
Francesco Giuseppe Pace, Line Producer

Outstanding Culinary Host
Lidia Bastianich, Host
Lidia’s Italy, PBS

Outstanding Original Song
Good Afternoon America, ABC
Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Kimberly Schlapman,
Phillip Sweet, Brett Warren, Brad Warren, Alan Ives, Composers & Lyric

Outstanding Morning Program
CBS Sunday Morning, CBS

Lifetime Achievement Award
Monty Hall & Bob Stewart

Ryan White-Nobles
Ryan White-Nobles is Editor-in-Chief of TV Source Magazine. He's began covering entertainment and soap operas in 2005. In 2009 he co-launched Soap Opera Source, and led the TV Source rebrand in 2012. He's a natural #Heel who loves a spirited debate and probably watches too much TV. Follow him on Twitter at @SourceRyan to discuss all things TV, soaps, sports, wrestling and pop culture.

Live Blog: 2013 Daytime Emmy Awards

Previous article

‘The Bold and the Beautiful,’ ‘Days of our Lives’ Take Home Top Honors at the 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in TV News