MusicTV News

‘Riverdale’ Season 1 Score Gets Limited Edition CD Release


One of the (many) aspects I loved about The CW’s Riverdale’s stellar freshman season was the score for the show. The music was perfectly paired with the drama happening in the town and made the entire watching experience that much more enjoyable. If, like me, you were a fan of the score and want to relive your favorite compositions in full while sipping milkshakes at Pop’s or attending the latest Riverdale High football game, you’re in luck.

Riverdale Original Television Score: Season 1 is getting a CD release from La-La Land Records, Warner Bros., and WaterTower Music. The release is limited to just 3,000 units and features 25 music compositions from the series’ first season by acclaimed composer Blake Neely. To sweeten the deal even further, La-La Land Records’ is offering copies of the CD autographed by Blake at no additional charge. Just be sure to act fast – autographs are not guaranteed and the CDs will start shipping July 20th. You can order your copy now by clicking here.

Not the physical CD type? You can purchase the entire score (or individual tracks) digitally on iTunes right now! Read on for the full tracklist and official press release. Will you be picking up a copy of the Riverdale score on CD? Let us know in the comments!

La-La Land Records, Warner Bros. and WaterTower Music present acclaimed composer Blake Neely’s (THE FLASH, SUPERGIRL, BLINDSPOT) original score to the first season of the hit television series RIVERDALE, starring K.J. Apa, Lili Reinhart and Camila Mendes. Mr. Neely lends a riveting and atmospheric musical backdrop to this wildly entertaining and contemporary re-imagining of the classic Archie Comics universe. He has assembled the Season 1 musical highlights into a thrilling listening experience that encapsulates all the emotion, thrills, mystery and drama that has become the show’s hallmark. Produced by Blake Neely, mastered by Stephen Marsh, with art design by Dan Goldwasser, this limited edition CD release of 3000 units is a can’t-miss listen for fans of this exciting hit series!

Track List

  1. Riverdale 2:58
  2. If You Love Me 2:06
  3. Viral Gossip in Town 3:08
  4. Everyone a Suspect 2:33
  5. Receiving the Jersey 1:56
  6. Doubts and Accusations 2:24
  7. All is OK With Milkshakes 2:48
  8. Long Reach 3:47
  9. Ended Up Drowning 4:11
  10. Irreconcilable 3:25 
  11. So Many Questions 2:42
  12. A Gift / Forced to Leave 3:23
  13. Not Making the Play 3:25
  14. Overwhelming Evidence 3:53
  15. Realizations 2:02
  16. Do You Feel Guilty? 2:38
  17. Into the Woods 3:21
  18. Name of the Game 3:38
  19. Angry and Vulnerable Girls 2:52
  20. Results of the Father 4:39 
  21. Your Father Was Arrested 2:44
  22. The Recording 4:12
  23. Oh, Mommy! 3:51
  24. What Floats Beneath 3:29
  25. Never Safe 1:59


Spencer Barrett
Stars are his kind of thing! Spencer Barrett joined the TV Source team as a staff writer in 2013. In 2018, he was promoted to Senior Writer, TV & Pop Culture, shaping our pop culture content. He loves all things horror, Archie Comics and Taylor Swift.

Games of Thrones Season 7 Premiere Recap: ‘Dragonstone’

Previous article

Days of our Lives Spoilers: July 24-28, 2017 Edition

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Music