Marvel’s Runaways Renewed For Season 2 at Hulu

Photo Credit: Marvel

Hulu has given a second season order for superhero teen drama Marvel’s Runaways. Produced by Fake Empire’s Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage, the superhero series airs weekly on Tuesdays, with past episodes available at any time.

Every teenager thinks their parents are evil. But what if they really were? Created by Brian K. Vaughn and Adrian Alphona, when six L.A. teens stumble onto a terrible secret, they realize their parents have been lying to them all their lives. But what are their parents after? And why? While the kids investigate, the adults start to wonder if their kids are hiding secrets of their own. The parents close in on the truth just as the kids uncover a plan with devastating consequences. Now, this unlikely crew of teenagers must band together to stop their parents before it’s too late.

“We’re thrilled about ‘Runaways’ Season 2. Our partnership with Josh [Schwartz] and Stephanie [Savage] and Hulu has been as exciting as the reaction to the show from our fans — both new and old!” said Jeph Loeb, Executive Producer and Head of Marvel TV.

“We’re so privileged that Marvel and Brian K. Vaughan trusted us with Runaways,” said Executive Producers and Co-Showrunners Schwartz and Savage. “We couldn’t be more excited to continue telling this story. It’s been a blast making the show with the cast and crew. We can’t wait to see where we can take the story in Season 2 and to stay on the run.”

Schwartz and Savage continued, “The conversations with the fans have been gratifying. We hear and see you. We appreciate your passion and hearing how much the show means to you. Beware the possibility of a dinosaur on the streets of Los Angeles…and earthquakes!”

Runaways stars Rhenzy Feliz, Ariela Barer, Lyrica Okano, Gregg Sulkin, Virginia Gardner, Allegra Acosta, Annie Wersching, James Marsters, Kevin Wisman, Brigid Brannah, James Yaegashi, Ryan Sands, Angel Parker, Ever Carradine, Brittany Ishibashi and Kip Pardue.

The Season One finale airs Tuesday, January 9.